Board of Trustees
The Board of Trustees exercises the executive and administrative powers and duties, including the selection of the secretary and treasurer and our external auditors, with both appointments approved by the Members of the Authority.

Members of the Authority
The Members of the Authority are elected officials appointed by the regional boards in each regional district in BC. The number of MFA Members (currently 39) is based on the population of the regional districts. The Members of the Authority represent all 28 regional districts. The Members meet twice a year, once at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held before March 31st each year, and again in the fall, in conjunction with the annual Union of BC Municipalities Convention. At these meetings, the Members review requests for financing and authorize the issue and sale of securities. At the AGM, the Members elect ten Trustees, including the Chair and Vice-Chair. Four Trustees must be from Metro Vancouver, one from the Capital Regional District, and the other five from the remaining regional districts. Regional district member and alternate member appointments are due by the last day of February each year. Appointment notifications are accepted via email

2019 Annual General Meeting - REGISTRATION NOW OPEN 

The 2019 Annual General  Meeting of our Members and Financial Forum will be held Wednesday, March 27th and Thursday, March 28th, 2019 at the Hotel Grand Pacific in Victoria, BC.

Please click here to register.

Please note:The deadline to register is March 11. Our event registration is hosted by Eventmobi, an online platform, which also supports an app for both iOS and Android devices. The app can be downloaded and accessed on February 1st.

The schedule of events and further details will be shared here in February 2019.


For accommodation, please contact the Hotel Grand Pacific at:, 250-386-0450, or 1-800-663-7550.

You will need to quote our group name “Municipal Finance Authority” or group code “MAR19MFA” to receive the discounted room rate.


2018 Annual General Meeting

The 2018 Financial Forum and Annual General Meeting of our Members was held Wednesday, March 21st and Thursday, March 22nd, 2018 at the Hotel Grand Pacific in Victoria, BC

Presentation Slides from Financial Forum Guest Speakers

Our guest speakers have graciously allowed us to share PDF slides from their presentations. Not all elements will be the same as when viewed at the sessions in person. Should you have questions on the content or wish to share presentations further, please contact the presenter directly.

2019 Semi-Annual Meeting

The 2019 Semi-Annual meeting of our members will be held Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at UBCM in Vancouver. 

2018 Semi-Annual Meeting

The 2018 Semi-Annual meeting of our members was held September 11, 2018 at UBCM in Whistler. 

Members of the Authority 2018-2019

39 Members representing 28 Regional Districts
10 Members are elected to sit as the Board of Trustees at our Annual General Meeting held in March
(Trustees are denoted by an "*", Vice-Chair is denoted by an "**", Chair is denoted by an "***")

Regional District Member
Alberni-Clayoquot M. Kokura
Bulkley-Nechako B. Miller
Capital S. Brice*
Capital D. Howe
Cariboo A. Richmond** 
Central Coast A. Sayers
Central Kootenay R. Toyota* 
Central Okanagan G. Given
Columbia Shuswap R. Martin
Comox Valley E. Grieve
Cowichan Valley T. Walker
East Kootenay R. Gay* 
Fraser Valley S. Gaetz* 
Fraser Valley P. Ross
Fraser-Fort George L. Hall
Kitimat-Stikine A. Maitland
Kootenay Boundary R. Russell
Metro Vancouver M. Brodie*** 
Metro Vancouver M. Clay
Metro Vancouver D. Corrigan* 
Metro Vancouver J. Coté
Metro Vancouver R. Louie
Metro Vancouver G. Moore*
Metro Vancouver D. Mussatto
Metro Vancouver R. Stewart
Metro Vancouver J. Villeneuve
Metro Vancouver R. Walton*
Mount Waddington S. Ackland
Nanaimo J. Stanhope* 
North Coast B. Pages
North Okanagan B. Fleming
Northern Rockies
D. Soles
Okanagan-Similkameen K. Kozakevich
Peace River B. Sperling
qathet (formerly Powell River) P. Brabazon
Squamish-Lillooet J. Crompton
Strathcona A. Adams
Sunshine Coast B. Milne
Thompson-Nicola J. Ranta

If you have any questions regarding the Members, Board of Trustees or meetings, please email us.

Tools / Resources

Find status of loans, issue highlights, amortization schedules and historical rates.

See More»

Credit Reports

Every year the MFA presents to 3 credit rating agencies to access the lowest rate possible for our clients.  Here are their findings.

Read More »

Annual Reports